2019 Gibson Municipal Election Results

Eric Stubbs – Mayor

November 5th’s election saw Gibson voters elect Eric Stubbs as Mayor, replacing Ronnie Hudson, and two new Commissioners, Jerry Lee Glover and Josh Byrd who replaced Randy Pearson and Stephen Hudson. Marjorie Whitlock will now fill the remainder of the unexpired Commissioner term left vacant when Belton Chavez moved out of town.

Visit our Town of Gibson Government page here for more information.




Scotland County Elections

We’d love to hear your questions or comments below. Thank you.


Affiliate Disclosure: Some links on this page may be affiliate links which, if used to purchase products, would yield a small commission to CarolinaCrossroads.News. This is how we support our website and efforts to bring you the news and information we believe are important to our viewers. Thank you for your support.
You can reach Carolina Crossroads News at (888) 472-7555 or send us an email.

* * * * *

Fair Use Notice: This website post may contain copyrighted material. Such material is made available for news reporting, educational and other limited purposes only. This constitutes a ‘fair use’ of any such copyrighted material as provided for in title 17 U.S.C. Section 107 of the US Copyright Law.

CarolinaCrossroads.News (‘CCN’) has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references CCN.

FREE Subscription

FREE Subscription


Receive our periodic newsletter right in your inbox.

Thank you for subscribing to Carolina Crossroads News